🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Ask Questions about Project before Submitting...
Page options
renegadeslim
Community Member

Ask Questions about Project before Submitting Proposal

I am new to the Upwork site.  Often (always, in fact), before submitting a proposal, there are various questions I'd like to ask about a project.  Perhaps I'm just not seeing the proper place to do this, but is it actually possible that the site is so ill-conceived as to not facilitate this?  Please advise me of how I could communicate such critical questions to client without being forced to submit a proposal based upon grossly inadequate knowledge of the project.

Upon reading similar posts in this forum, it appears that the site indeed does not support this.  This is inexcusable and reeks of rampant incompetence.  (How could a team of designers and programmers work to build such a site for so long without even considering this basic concept?)  So I suppose the main point of my current post is not to hear a lame excuse for why this isn't supported, but whether it will be supported soon.

4 REPLIES 4
mtngigi
Community Member

@William N wrote:

I am new to the Upwork site.  Often (always, in fact), before submitting a proposal, there are various questions I'd like to ask about a project.  Perhaps I'm just not seeing the proper place to do this, but is it actually possible that the site is so ill-conceived as to not facilitate this?  Please advise me of how I could communicate such critical questions to client without being forced to submit a proposal based upon grossly inadequate knowledge of the project.