cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Bank Account Under Different Name--how to submit ID verification?

Highlighted
Ranjna N Member Since: Jun 28, 2020
11 of 29

Hi, 

I am new to Upwork and I am facing the same issue of bank account name verification. Kindly help me with this issue too. I am not able to find a way to reach out to upwork support.

Highlighted
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
12 of 29

Hi Ranjna,

I checked your account, and it looks like one of our team members have already updated your ticket to assist you further. Please check your ticket number: 29029704, and feel free to post any questions you have so the agent can assist you with it. Thank you. 

-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Julia M Member Since: Mar 26, 2019
13 of 29

I have the exact same problem and I need someone to verify my identity asap or else I can't get paid.

Highlighted
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
14 of 29

Hi Julia,

One of our team members will reach out to you directly via support ticket to assist you with your request. 

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Nousheen S Member Since: Apr 14, 2019
15 of 29

I am having the same problem my account id was under approval when they checked it now these are same how can i contact them to review again

Highlighted
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
16 of 29

Hi Nousheen,

Your Upwork name needs to match your bank account name or your name to be listed as a beneficiary name in order to be able to use it as a payment method. If you have any additional questions let me know, thank you.

Untitled
Nousheen S Member Since: Apr 14, 2019
17 of 29
This was not matched because ID was different before but now its matched.
How can i tell them that its matched for approval
Highlighted
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
18 of 29

Hi Nousheen,

One of our team members will reach out to you via ticket and assist you further with your payment method, thank you.