🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Being a active user on Upwork from past 7 mon...
Page options
vipuldesigner
Community Member

Being a active user on Upwork from past 7 months

Hello Everyone,

This is my first topic here so this is regarding my upwork journey till now. i am regularly updated on upwork from past 7 months but my experience with upwork tll now is not that good i hardly received 4 jobs till now and earned $55 

can anyone suggest me do i need to update anything on my profile or something?

i am a professional graphic designer gaving an 6+ years of experience and i know i can definetly provide a excellent service on upwork but not getting work after sharing 100s of proposals too

PLEASE HELP

Thank you 🙂

9 REPLIES 9
petra_r
Community Member

Vipul P wrote:

i am a professional graphic designer gaving an 6+ years of experience and i know i can definetly provide a excellent service on upwork but not getting work after sharing 100s of proposals too

Graphic Designer with one portfolio item which is basically black text on a yellow background, and video made from stuff you didn't design either?

Any client would be forgiven to think that you can't design, because if you could, you'd SURELY be showing your best work in your portfolio and profile video

Hello,

yes you were right i just updated my portfolio can you have a look at it also i am going to add more stuff over there just wanted to confirm that i am going on the right track

Thank you so much

Vipul P wrote:

Hello,

yes you were right i just updated my portfolio can you have a look at it also i am going to add more stuff over there just wanted to confirm that i am going on the right track

Thank you so much

What @Martina P says. And also, you should remove the link to flickr.

m_terrazas
Community Member

Vipul P wrote:

Hello Everyone,