🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Boosted proposal helps getting job or no ??
Page options
63288dbe
Community Member

Boosted proposal helps getting job or no ??

Hello everyone !!

I am new to UW, but have experience of 6+ years. I am facing hardships winning a job on this platform despite of spending so many connects and applying to 40+ jobs till now. Should boosting my proposal be the best option for me to get a job ?? or changes needs to be made to my profile, please guide me on the same. I will really appreciate it !!

Here's my profile linkhttps://www.upwork.com/freelancers/~01b4dc10e68dc4a525

Thanks in advance.

Rabin.

3 REPLIES 3
luqman_mak
Community Member

Boosting works for some, doesnt work for others but before you boost - having your profile and proposals in order helps.
I havent had any luck with boosting the few times i have tried it.

On a side note, i recommend that you go through this post:
https://community.upwork.com/t5/Community-Blog/Top-Red-Flags-for-Scams-From-Community-Member-Wes-C/b...

estrategic
Community Member

Good morning Rabin.  It seems that the entire controversy around buying connects and boosting is getting everyone hot under the collar.  Some are for it - especially those who appear to be making a fair whack of income, others are against and those (like myself) are probably making less.

Allow me to add my opinion here.  According to Upwork's latest financial presentation and financials, they are losing money.  In the last quarter, they reported a loss of $700,000.

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

Their stated mission is to : "create economic opportunities so people have better lives"

**Edited for Community Guidelines**