🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Can I link my Moodle Cloud site (which is an ...
Page options
anuradha313
Community Member

Can I link my Moodle Cloud site (which is an LMS that hosts online courses) on my Upwork Portfolio??

Hi Upwork community!

I am a new freelancer on Upwork and have just landed my first gig, which is going very well. 🙂

I had made the horrendous mistake of linking my Portfolio website on my Upwork portfolio (thinking that it is far easier and a great way to showcase my past work). I just found out its not allowed and promptly took it off my Upwork portfolio. I am currently in the process of adding my work samples on to my Upwork portfolio...

Now, I have another website, which is a Moodle Cloud website. It is actually an LMS (Learning Management System), where I have hosted a self-created online course (I did that as part of my Instructional Design Certification). It encompasses a big chunk of my skillset, and so I was very proud earlier when I linked it to my Upwork portfolio. But since I found out about the rules on linking portfolio websites, I am scared about this website as well.

Can someone please tell me if it is okay to link an LMS to my Upwork portfolio? It needs a user ID and a password to be accessed, and only contains an online course in it. I checked, and as far as I can see, there is no link to my e-mail or anything in there.

I can provide a link to the website here, if it is allowed, and if you guys would like to verify. (For now, I am deleting it from my portfolio, to be on the safer side.)

Eagerly awaiting your reply.

Thanks and Regards,

Anuradha **Edited for community guidelines**

1 REPLY 1
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Anuradha,