marnilyn

Can i still apply a job in upwork even i am currently working in an office?

Can i apply in upwork even i am currently employed in an office?

I am a newbie in upwork and need additional income. 

Can i work at my convenient time if i choose fixed price project?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
vladag
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Marnilyn,

Yes, you can work on Upwork in addition to your regular job, just make sure you set the correct availability on your profile and bid on jobs that you're sure you have time to complete. The activity and contract dynamic depend on your arrangement with the client, so make sure to discuss their requirements in detail and share your availability with them. You can work on both Fixed-Price and Hourly contracts as long as you make a proper arrangement with your client.

Since you're a new user, please review these resources in order to understand how you can successfully work and get paid on Upwork.

Untitled

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
vladag
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Marnilyn,

Yes, you can work on Upwork in addition to your regular job, just make sure you set the correct availability on your profile and bid on jobs that you're sure you have time to complete. The activity and contract dynamic depend on your arrangement with the client, so make sure to discuss their requirements in detail and share your availability with them. You can work on both Fixed-Price and Hourly contracts as long as you make a proper arrangement with your client.

Since you're a new user, please review these resources in order to understand how you can successfully work and get paid on Upwork.

Untitled

hello Vladimir,

Thank you for your response.

I am confused about FIxed Priced Project and Hourly Project.

Is Fixed Price project means you will work any time you want as long as i finished it on target or is it still monitored by the client just like hourly?