🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Can someone review my profile
Page options
cyberknight007
Community Member

Can someone review my profile

Hello Upworkers !

I am a newbie to upwork and I have submitted 19 proposals till date. It has been six days and I still didn't receive a single response from the client. I write compelling proposals and even came top 20% in the upwork tests. 

Am I doing something wrong? If so,what can I do to further improve my profile and increase my chances of landing that first job?

And for you top rated freelancers, how long did it take to land your first job?

Thanks,

Arun.

30 REPLIES 30
allergywriter
Community Member

Arun, I sent you a message with profile feedback.

Hello Cheryl . I checked my inbox but I don't think I received any message from you. Do you mind resending it to me? 🙂

Thanks & Regards,

Arun.

Well, as someone else suggested I told you to fix the lead because it was meaningless word salad. It was also inconsistent with the niches in which you say you work. Why did you think you were an academic writer?

In general, I would either back off promoting your level of expertise as an expert until you are or fix all the rhetorical and grammatical errors on your profile and portfolio sample pieces.

Hello. Can someone help me to review my account if it is worth giving me more jobs. It's my second month to be in the platform and I am in dire search of a client.

Hi Cheryl,

Can you review my profile? 

https://www.upwork.com/freelancers/~017d07d43ab74868e9

pponso
Community Member

Hello Arun,

I went through your profile, I have some feedbacks (this is my perspective):

First of all, keep your profile info brief, like you're starting with "If you're looking for a professional writer ....", I would say, it should be "I'm a professional writer ....". Also remember that, the profile info you write should directly connect you with the client reading it, once he starts, he keeps on reading it...