🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Can't Select the Hire Button
Page options
f73db4eb
Community Member

Can't Select the Hire Button

Hi I'm new to Upwork and intersted in hiring for my first project. However, I'm encountering problems when I try to select the Hire button. 

Specifically, I navigate to my project and its proposals, select the freelancer I am interested in hiring, select 'Hire Freelancer', select to pay the full amount, and Agree to the Terms of Service but am unable to select the Hire button. I do not get an error. The button just remains grey and cannot be clicked.

I've done some trouble shooting and can confirm, I've verified my billing, I have a phone and address associated with my account.

Am I missing something? Why can't I hire for this project?

17 REPLIES 17
JoanneP

Hi Matt,

I’ve shared your concern with the team. One of our team members will reach out and assist you directly via a support ticket. Thank you!

~ Joanne
Upwork
5b0a9946
Community Member

Hi Joanne, 

I am having this same problem today. Can you help?

Hi Heather,

I checked and it looks like you already sent an offer to a freelancer. Could you please let us know if you still need help with this?

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

Hi,

I managed to do this via an incognito window. It still doesn't work
otherwise though. I think it may need looking into.

I can't even find the Hire button! I can see all the other info, but not how to hire a person. That's kind of important.

Hi Hannah,

I would be happy to help. I would like to clarify that to be able to post jobs and hire other freelancers you need to create a client account.

You can use our marketplace as a freelancer, an agency, and a client. You will use the same account to log in to Upwork but will have separate user profiles. You will be able to easily switch between them as needed.

To add a client account to your profile please follow the steps below: