🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Can't find Direct to local Bak option in Gett...
Page options
11d788af
Community Member

Can't find Direct to local Bak option in Getting paid

Hello,

I am new to Upwork and started working on a project, but now that I have been trying to set up the getting paid account, I am unable to find the Direct to local bank option.

I currently live in Lebanon, which means I have access to neither PayPal nor Payoneer. I don't prefer setting up a wire transfer account because it doesn't suit me. We only work with Visa cards and I believe that in order for me to be able to take money out of my bank account, I can create a Direct to local bank option. However, I am unable to find this option. Can you please help me with what to do?

7 REPLIES 7
836408d7
Community Member

Try an account with TransferWise, they're very good for this sort of thing. You'll be given US account details to transfer money into, you can then convert it to your local currency within the same account, and withdraw to your local bank.

Hello, thank you for your answer, however, the TransferWire option takes 30$ withdraw fee on each payment. And in my case, If I am working on a project which budget is 20$ or 30$ like at the moment, I will be losing more than winning money, which doesn't really help me in my case.

kochubei_valeria
Community Member

Hi Ala,

While Direct to Local Bank option is available in a lot of locations but, unfortunately, it's not available everywhere. You can find the list here.

When you go to Settings>Get Paid> Add a Payment method, you'll see the list of options available in your location at the moment. If an option isn't available on that pop up, it won't be possible to set it up. 

~ Valeria
Upwork

Hello, Thank you for your reply.