Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Cannot link my Facebook account

Active Member
Merian T Member Since: Apr 11, 2019
81 of 236

Hello,

 

I am also trying to link my social media account (google) to make my profile complete to 100%.

However, whenever I tried to click on google then sign in, the window will just disappear. I tried to log out and did the same and still nothing happened and my profile is still not linked to social media.

 

Thank you in advance for your help

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
82 of 236

Hi Merian,

 

Our team will reach out to you as well and assist you further. Thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Christine F Member Since: Feb 12, 2019
83 of 236

Good luck. Not only will Upwork ignore you for a couple of months, but when (if!) they ever get back to you they will not give you a solution. Don't hold your breath. Their support system is pathetic.

Active Member
Serhii L Member Since: Mar 1, 2019
84 of 236

Hello,
can't link my facebook account to upwork profile?
clearing cache and using different browsers don't resolve problem...

Active Member
Vakil P Member Since: Aug 11, 2018
85 of 236

I am having problem connecting my facebook accout in my profile.I have tried in two browsers Chrome and Firefox, every time i click on facebbok in edit profile one popup opens and closes but nothing happens.

Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
86 of 236

Hi Vakil,

 

One of our customer support team members will reach out to assist you further. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Active Member
Ellada G Member Since: Mar 16, 2019
87 of 236

I am trying to connect my Google account to to Upwork but nothing is being changed and my account is still 90%

Active Member
Arielle A Member Since: Apr 9, 2019
88 of 236

I have the same issue as Russel. When I try to link my Facebook or Google account, a window opens but immediately closes afterwards. My profile is currently 95%, and I really want it to be approved, but this link account might become an issue. 

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
89 of 236

Hi Arielle, 

A member of the Customer Support Team will reach out to you to assist you with your issue. I apologise if this has caused you any inconvenience. 


-Avery
Untitled
Active Member
Cynthia D Member Since: Feb 3, 2019
90 of 236

Hi there,

 

I am having the same issue and have already cleared out the Cache and it still comes up with an error when I try to link an account to my profile.

 

Please let me know what I need to do, thank you!

 

-Cynthia

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS