🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Choosing the right account type
Page options
dabiri-negar
Community Member

Choosing the right account type

Hellow. I am a freelance self-employed animator based in Hungary. I have been working for my client in Upwork for the past 8 months. Recently I changed my self-employment type from being an individual self-employed person to a registered company (a one-person company) with no employees working for me and I am planning to still work the same way I was working before, but now as my own company.
I would like to know how I can continue working for clients on Upwork? Should I be closing my freelancer account and making a new account? If so, which type of the accounts should I be choosing?
Or am I still able to use my current account and maybe modify the information? 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Negar,

Yes, that's right! To clarify, please note that the name on your profile (and, therefore the name under Settings> Contact Info> Account) has to be your name and cannot be a company name.

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
JoanneP

Hi Negar,

I checked your account, and it looks like you have created an agency account. You can be a freelancer, agency, and a client on Upwork. You will use the same account to log in to Upwork but will have separate user profiles. You can work as an individual freelancer, or work on projects under your agency account. To learn more about agencies, please check out the help articles on this page. Thank you. 

~ Joanne
Upwork

Hi Joanne. Thank you for the information.