🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Client decided to canceling the contract but ...
Page options
azher90
Community Member

Client decided to canceling the contract but neither canceling nor responding

Hi everyone...

This is my first post on the Upwork community and needs your kind advice on this issue.

I was working on a project with a client, I did my best to deliver quality work to that client as it was my second project on the Upwork. Though I worked accordingly as the client said. But he is not willing to accept my project. As I am a beginner and do not want any bad reviews on my profile and made him sure that I will file a dispute. We had a strong discussion on this topic we both agreed on canceling the contract. But, now it has been more than 7 days still he did not end the contract.  I am making my mind to submit the work and if he did not approve I will file a dispute.

Regards,

Azher I.

4 REPLIES 4
prestonhunter
Community Member

re: "Client decided to canceling the contract but neither canceling nor responding"

Clients may cancel a contract at any time. There is nothing wrong with that.

Clients are not required to respond to freelancers.

re: "This is my first post on the Upwork community and needs your kind advice on this issue."

You came to the right place. Forum participants love to provide advice, and sometimes it is even of the kind variety.

re: "But, now it has been more than 7 days still he did not end the contract. I am making my mind to submit the work and if he did not approve I will file a dispute."

If there was a time when you and the client agreed to cancel the contract... and there was a period of seven days during which the client could have closed the contract and received a full refund easily... Then it sounds like the client made a tactical mistake by not going ahead and closing it during that period of time.