🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Client does not accept my payment request...
Page options
yavuzselimkirbas
Community Member

Client does not accept my payment request.

Hi everyone, I'm new in Upwork and I've done a job and sent it to client. It is fixed-price job and we have a contract but he does not apply my payment request. What can I do now? can you help me.. Also sorry for my English. ( Client liked my work and I delivered it 1 month ago, money is in Escrow)

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AleksandarD
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Yavuz,

I checked and it seems that you already submitted work for the payment 4 days ago. To ensure that you are payment protected on Upwork, we always recommend that you only submit work for the fixed-price contract through the contract page by clicking on the "Request for payment" button. By doing so, your client will have 14-days to review the work that you have submitted. If they don't come back within 14-days, the money in escrow will automatically be paid to your account. You can check this help article for more information.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
AleksandarD
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Yavuz,

I checked and it seems that you already submitted work for the payment 4 days ago. To ensure that you are payment protected on Upwork, we always recommend that you only submit work for the fixed-price contract through the contract page by clicking on the "Request for payment" button. By doing so, your client will have 14-days to review the work that you have submitted. If they don't come back within 14-days, the money in escrow will automatically be paid to your account. You can check this help article for more information.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

Thank you very much Alexsandar. 

Hello,