🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Client keep delaying skype interviews
Page options
h_hanata
Community Member

Client keep delaying skype interviews

Hello guys,

I am still a newbie, joined upwork a month ago, and i have questions about a certain future client. So this client is listed as one of enterprise upwork clients, payment is verified and they already spent more than $10m in upwork, but i have so many things that raise a lot of doubts regarding this client. the client contacted me first through upwork message and they asked me to send them my cv and skype id cause they'd  like to interview me through skype (audio and video). Then they sent me an e-mail asking me to book an interview schedule with them through booked.com. I followed each of their instructions, but then on every scheduled interview time they bailed on me and kept on asking for another date to reschedule the interview. The worst thing is that they never let me know if they were going to bail on me, they just informed me after so many hours have passed and i was waiting in front of my laptop on skype waiting for the interview. is this a common thing here? and the second thing that makes me having doubts on this client is that they never invited me for interview in upwork website they just invited me through e-mail, so my status is forever active candidancy. While in the mean time, i can see their status on the related job are interviewing couples of people, and the amount of the interviewees are piling up while my status is still active candidancy. this client just e-mailed me to schedule another interview so im really confused on how to react to them now. Please help me what step should i take regarding on this client, thanks everyone!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
versailles
Community Member

Do nothing. Dump them. Time wasters.

-----------
"Where darkness shines like dazzling light"   —William Ashbless

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
versailles
Community Member