🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Contract Suspension is lowing the JSS sco...
Page options
muhammadmoizkhan
Community Member

Contract Suspension is lowing the JSS score.

I am new to Upwork. I did four job in Upwork till date, three of which went successful along with excellent client feed-back, but the only job that I am not able to complete till now is because client is unresponsive from the start. He offered me the job, and since after then he is not responding me to any of my messages, now Upwork have suspended this contract which had directly affect my first JSS score which would had been 100% is now 75%. 

Kindly assist me in this regard as it is not my fault, client is not responding to me till date. Why it is affecting my JSS score.

Thanks!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Moiz,

I checked your contract and see it has been placed on hold. I also see you took action on the Milestone and our Support team advised regarding the questions you raised on your support ticket. Please refer to the information our team provided, check this Help article on and note that the closing reason William mentioned is displayed after selecting the option to end the contract (available on your end). However, I'd advise to, since you've already submitted the Milestone for the work you completed, consider whether to wait for the 14-day period to expire before closing the contract.