🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Cover Letter
Page options
e01e52f3
Community Member

Cover Letter

Hello,

I'm very new to freelance work and wanted to start putting myself out there for some work. I'm interested in doing graphics desgining/data entry. I just wanted to know if anyone could give me tips or sample cover letters for applying to graphic designer jobs (at the beginner level) that would be very appreciated.

I don't have any work that pertains to graphic over work so I can't use any as attachments or for a portfolio. I really am just a beginner to freelance work.

Thank you very much for your time!

Ahmad

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
mtngigi
Community Member

Ahm D wrote:

Hello,

I'm very new to freelance work and wanted to start putting myself out there for some work. I'm interested in doing graphics desgining/data entry. I just wanted to know if anyone could give me tips or sample cover letters for applying to graphic designer jobs (at the beginner level) that would be very appreciated.

I don't have any work that pertains to graphic over work so I can't use any as attachments or for a portfolio. I really am just a beginner to freelance work.

Ahmad

Clients are not looking for beginners, but rather freelancers with real world experience.

If, as you say, you're new, then I suggest a more truthful overview: "... A professional graphic designer with a long time work experience and doing Logo, Business card, Flyer, Packaging, T-Shirts and other graphic designs here on upwok Check out my gigs and place your order for what you are looking for!"

What "long time experience"? What "gigs" are clients supposed to be checking out? If you're a "professional", then surely you have a portfolio. If none of that is true, I suggest that you rewrite your entire overview to more accurately reflect what skill you are experienced in. This is not the place to "learn as you go".

Also, you must be 18 to work on Upwork.

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14
mtngigi