🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Declined offer to Interview; but I want to re...
Page options
brycekimmy
Community Member

Declined offer to Interview; but I want to reestablised contact; I made mistake

Hello I made mistake of declining interview to the Language Doctors inc/ for to work in HUBZone Online Work Flexible schedule, US Employer. I thought my city does not have a hubzone; but it does; my neighborhood doesn't have hubzone; but other neighborhoods does have hubzone. The Poorer Neighborhoods; so I would like to reapply for Interview after all with Delia Pajares of HubZone. The headquarters is in Washington D.c.I am very new to Upwork just this week. I realized I created a big mess and may have lost chance.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
colettelewis
Community Member

@Kimberly G wrote:

Hello I made mistake of declining interview to the Language Doctors inc/ for to work in HUBZone Online Work Flexible schedule, US Employer. I thought my city does not have a hubzone; but it does; my neighborhood doesn't have hubzone; but other neighborhoods does have hubzone. The Poorer Neighborhoods; so I would like to reapply for Interview after all with Delia Pajares of HubZone. The headquarters is in Washington D.c.I am very new to Upwork just this week. I realized I created a big mess and may have lost chance.

Kimberly,

If it is any comfort, I think you may have dodged a bullet.  Can you give us an idea of how the invitation was worded. If the client suggested an interview on Google Hangouts, it is likely to have been a scam. 

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
colettelewis
Community Member

@Kimberly G wrote:

Kimberly,

If it is any comfort, I think you may have dodged a bullet.  Can you give us an idea of how the invitation was worded. If the client suggested an interview on Google Hangouts, it is likely to have been a scam. 

Hello Nicola

Thanks for the Heads Up, So, I will typed what was emailed to me

HUBZone- Onlinework, Flexible schedule, US Employer

Hello