🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Ended contract with client, how do I bill the...
Page options
ally0505
Community Member

Ended contract with client, how do I bill them for hours worked?

Hello, I am new to Upwork so getting my head around this.

I accepted a contract which was paid hourly. The client wanted me to propose designs and if I got chosen I would be able to continue with the contract. I did not get chosen but they were very nice to me and said for me to bill them for my time (2 hours).

I ended the contract with them. How do I send them a bill for the 2 hours? It says I do not have any earnings but on my timesheet is earned 51.33 dollars.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
petra_r
Community Member

Alice W wrote:

I ended the contract with them. How do I send them a bill for the 2 hours? It says I do not have any earnings but on my timesheet is earned 51.33 dollars.

Did you track  or enter your time in your work diary? Then there is no need for any invoice-sending. Upwork invoices the client on your behalf.

You also want to familiarise yourself with how Upwork works before you take on any further contracts.

"Where is my money?""Where is my money?"

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
petra_r
Community Member

Alice W wrote:

Did you track  or enter your time in your work diary? Then there is no need for any invoice-sending. Upwork invoices the client on your behalf.

You also want to familiarise yourself with how Upwork works before you take on any further contracts.

"Where is my money?""Where is my money?"

ally0505
Community Member

that is very useful, thank you!

b7d43726
Community Member

Hi, I ended my contract last month in January and when I ended my contract. I found another job the amount showing on pending review is not there anymore, and can't find it anywhere in my account.

Hi Pia,

Please share the contract title or ID with me via PM (click on my name) so that I can assist you further. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork