cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Error Message

Active Member
Linda K Member Since: Apr 16, 2019
31 of 47
Thank you for the reply. I do not have Google Chrome loaded on my laptop
and do not use that browser. One of the supported browsers you listed was
Microsoft Edge which is what I am using with Windows 10. I currently have
the latest IE and Microsoft Edge browser, I really do not want to load
another browser on my system and bog it down.

If this cannot work, perhaps I should just refrain from joining upwork. I
spent a lot of time loading my information last night to only find it did
not save and had to reload it all over again today. As you can imagine
this is becoming more cumbersome than it is worth.

Regards.
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
32 of 47

Hi Linda,

 

We'll have one of our agents reach out to you directly to assist you with your verification process.

 

Thank you for your patience. 

~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Jennifer C Member Since: Mar 5, 2019
33 of 47

Hello,

 

I'm trying to set up a profile on Upwork as a Frelancer. However, I'm unable to proceed because of two technical errors: 1) Under "What is your English Proficiency?" Question, there is an error message....which doesn't allow me to select an option to answer the question. The same thing is happening with  2) "How many hours do you have available for work each week?, there is an error message which doesn't allow me to select an option to answer the question. 

 

I've attached a picture/snapshot of what I'm seeing on my screen. Please help and advise next steps.

 

Thank you,

 

Jennifer

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
34 of 47

Hi Jennifer,

 

May you please clear your cache and cookies or log in with another browser (Desktop or Laptop) to check if you`re still experiencing the same issue. Let us know if the issue persists. Thank you.

~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Jennifer C Member Since: Mar 5, 2019
35 of 47
Hi there,

I already tried that. The problem is still there. Please help. I'm also
using Microsoft edge. Is there another browser I should use?

Thanks,

Jennifer
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
36 of 47

Hi Jennifer,

 

Please try using Chrome or FireFox and let me know if you`re experiencing the same problem, thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Amy D Member Since: Mar 15, 2019
37 of 47

The field about language skills and hours worked fields in the Create Profile are dislplaying code and they dropdowns don't work.  I cannot proceed past the screen.  I cannot find anywhere to report the problem. 

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
38 of 47

Hi Amy, 


Could you please try using a different browser, such as Google Chrome, to see if the issue persists? 

Let us know if it doesn't work so that our team can assist you further.


-Avery
Untitled
Active Member
Gayatri R Member Since: Apr 14, 2019
39 of 47

Hi, I am trying to create a my profile as freelancer but finding difficult to fill the English proficiency column and to set the weekly hours of my availability to work.

 

Please help me out as I am unable to create my profile completely.

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
40 of 47

Hi Gayatri,

Please try using a different browser to see if the issue persists on your end. Let us know if this doesn't work, and our team will be happy to help. 


-Avery
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS