🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » First experience in upwork(nagative*)
Page options
keshuodedra
Community Member

First experience in upwork(nagative*)

hello everyone,

so I am a newbie on this platform but not in the industry.

I am a graphic designer specializing in logo design.

and I am really disappointed. I was just checking random designer's profiles.

and I saw tons of designers just copied the exact same logos from Fiverr portfolios, 

and the irony is they have lots of work and reviews.

and some talented people are struggling for work.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
prestonhunter
Community Member

Keshu:
You are disappointed because you learned that there are dregs?

Sorry that you are disappointed.

Maybe there are dregs in the niche I work in as well. I don't know. I have never tried to look. If there are, I wouldn't find it surprising or interesting. There are probably dregs everywhere.

As a freelancer on Upwork, you are welcome to do something about these freelancers. Or you could focus on getting hired by serious clients looking for serious freelancers.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
prestonhunter
Community Member

Keshu:
You are disappointed because you learned that there are dregs?

Sorry that you are disappointed.

Maybe there are dregs in the niche I work in as well. I don't know. I have never tried to look. If there are, I wouldn't find it surprising or interesting. There are probably dregs everywhere.

As a freelancer on Upwork, you are welcome to do something about these freelancers. Or you could focus on getting hired by serious clients looking for serious freelancers.

yes, you are absolutely right.

I would rather focus on clients.

yitwail
Community Member

Keshu D wrote:

I was just checking random designer's profiles.

and I saw tons of designers just copied the exact same logos from Fiverr portfolios,