🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Frustrating Client, I really need advice soon
Page options
simple_sam
Community Member

Frustrating Client, I really need advice soon

I have been designing and developing a custom portfolio for 3 months. My client has paid me 100$ within this timeframe and 100$ is left to give. (which this person is holding from me). Everything is done and has been, I have revised 50+ times after its been completed.. The client does not like it and threatens my reputation as a new freelancer if I don't do more work, with a bad review when the project is completed and has been. I am about to cancel this project, accept a bad review, write a bad review for this client, take my work (edit it without the clients information, put in new information) and post it on my portfolio instead cause Its a beautiful design and fully functional website.  I know that If I cancel the project, the clients feedback will not show up on my profile. I'm ready to do that before this person does. I tried to explaining with articles **Edited for Community Guidelines** and by talking over the phone, but this person is being quite rude, Ive been doing alot of extra work and other freelancers have been giving me their advice along the way, but I'm nervous I just wanna say "You get what you pay for I'm sorry "name", I have already done so much extra work and have put too much time in for your budget, If you cannot pay me for the work I have done in the next 10 hours, I am cancelling this project. What's your opinion on my plan of action? By the way for new  web designer and developer freelancers, here is resources for how much websites should cost, dont be undervalued!  **Edited for Community Guidelines**

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
prestonhunter
Community Member

re: "I have revised 50+ times after its been completed"

I would have revised it zero times.

The client would have paid me for the work as it was the first time I submitted it, or lost all access to my services.