cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Getting hired

Adassa R Member Since: Mar 4, 2017
1 of 12

Hello,

I am a Freelancer on Upwork platform, the person who referred me to the site told me it is not a long process to get hired. I have submitted plenty proposals since last week and passed some tests with high scores and I haven't received any call or feedback on my proposals. I would like to know more about getting hired quickly because I really need these jobs to boost my monthly income. Thanks in advance for your quick reply on this.

Regards,

Adassa

Community Guru
Vince D Member Since: Feb 18, 2016
2 of 12

First off you are in a highly competitive area so it may be a while before you get your first gigs.

Your profile overview should say less about you and more about what you can do for your clients. You should say something that will grab their attention as to why they should hire you. Also on your profile, hide the below average tests.

Keep trying and good luck.

"Remember, no matter where you go, there you are."
Buckaroo Banzai
Community Leader
Martin C Member Since: Feb 24, 2017
3 of 12

@Vince D wrote:

First off you are in a highly competitive area so it may be a while before you get your first gigs.

Your profile overview should say less about you and more about what you can do for your clients. You should say something that will grab their attention as to why they should hire you. Also on your profile, hide the below average tests.

Keep trying and good luck.

Good advice. It's a common question, isn't it? Feels like every freelancer is constantly adapting, refining, fine-tuning their approach to be more competitive. I recommend diving into the various resources available here in the forum, as well as out on the wild wild interwebs.

4 of 12

Thanks Martin!

5 of 12

Thanks Vince!

Nishant K Member Since: Jun 3, 2016
6 of 12