🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Getting paid
Page options
natalieb94
Community Member

Getting paid

I am new to upwork and worked several hours two weeks ago week. I still have not received my payment. What do I do?

6 REPLIES 6
airahbea
Community Member

Same question. The client showed the invoice of him paying the the salary for me. But still not showing on my account.

Upon checking the transaction history and per my client he has already paid me and there are pending payments in the transaction history. How will I get paid? I've already placed and linked my paypal account in my upwork
petra_r
Community Member

Airah Bea W wrote:
How will I get paid? I've already placed and linked my paypal account in my upwork

The funds are in Pending, during the usual 5 day security period.

You want to familiarize yourself with how payments are processed  on Upwork and with your Reports Overview Page.

"Where is my money?""Where is my money?"

airahbea
Community Member

Thank you! This is a big help 💛
NikolaS

Hi Natalie and Airah, 

Thank you for reaching out to us. As a freelancer, your billing period for hourly contracts begins on Monday and ends on Sunday. Your funds are available 10 days later. When working hourly contracts, all time logged in the Work Diary by the freelancer is automatically invoiced to the client using the schedule below.

• Week 1 – Freelancer logs time using the Upwork desktop app and Work Diary.
  • Week 2 – Hours within the weekly limit invoice to your clients on Monday. They have until Friday to review the work. Then the review period ends.
  • Week 3 – Earnings become available on the following Wednesday.

Here you can find more information about the weekly billing cycle

Currently. you can find your earnings under the Pending tab on your Overview page.  Let me explain what each tab represents in the case of Hourly contracts: