When you upgrade, you keep the Connects you already have and we add on the Plus plan upgrade amount. You will also receive a credit for the days of billing cycle that have passed since your Connects were last refilled. For more details on how this calculation works, check out this Help Article.
Please keep in mind that when you upgrade or downgrade your membership plan it will change your billing cycle as well. Thank you.