🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Help! Client using test result on social medi...
Page options
seemabharambe
Community Member

Help! Client using test result on social media without hiring me,

HI
As I am new to upwork. I need help with one proposal .Yesterday I have submitted one proposal to one Client and in the job posting client didn't mention about the test and  while Interviewing she told me to do a test before hiring. as I completed the test and she said she liked my work and she will hire me but now she is saying she is having a delay to give me further Images. but she already posted a test image on her social media  without hiring me. what should I do now?
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Seema,

Requesting for free work is a violation of our TOS. Our team will review the client and take proper actions.

I would also recommend to check out our recourses on this thread and learn more about how to protect yourself and Getting Started on Upwork. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Seema,

Requesting for free work is a violation of our TOS. Our team will review the client and take proper actions.

I would also recommend to check out our recourses on this thread and learn more about how to protect yourself and Getting Started on Upwork. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Thank you for the reply Goran:)

petra_r
Community Member

Seema B wrote:
HI
As I am new to upwork. I need help with one proposal .Yesterday I have submitted one proposal to one Client and in the job posting client didn't mention about the test and  while Interviewing she told me to do a test before hiring. as I completed the test and she said she liked my work and she will hire me but now she is saying she is having a delay to give me further Images. but she already posted a test image on her social media  without hiring me. what should I do now?