🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Help! Not getting hired or even interviewed. ...
Page options
nomanhardworker
Community Member

Help! Not getting hired or even interviewed. (My Profile is Public)

My name is Noman and I am a web Developer and I also have many other skills to work on Upwork. The problem is that I am not getting hired on Upwork from the clients even I am not getting interviewed. I have just hired only two times in the last two months and they left reviews on my profile also. But these two reviews are not enough to letting know to the most buyers that they should hire me.  I think the buyer hires a freelancer who has maximum reviews on his profile that I think. But my question is that what newbies freelancer should do to get hired? Because they dont have reviews on their profile, If they have then that are a few revies like one OR two and the buyer says that you don't have enough reviews to be get hired.  I even have a few tests passed on my profile and having a certificate of google on my profile.

These are the problems that I am facing since I have started the journey on Upwork. I only wanted to know that what should I do to get hired for more times. I am applying to every job that is related to my skills but still not getting hired even not getting interviewed for the job. Atleast the buyer should interview me. 

Sorry for the long text but I need to know the solutions of these problems. Any help and advice will be appreciated. Thank you for reading my problems.

Regards,

Noman.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@Muhammad N wrote:

Thanks for the reply Dear,