🐈
» Forums » Support » Help: This number is being used by another ac...
Page options
tanvik009
Community Member

Phone Number is already in use

I just created my account but my number verification is failing saying the number is in use with another account. I've never used upwork before. Can someone. Please help.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,005 REPLIES 1,005

Awesome, thank you!
arlindmusliu
Community Member

I am trying to register my profile, but I can't seem to get the security code to verify my number. I have a valid US number and I've tried a couple times but nothing happens.

Hi Arlind,

One of our team members will reach out to you directly to assist you with your phone verification process. 

Thank you! 

~ Bojan
Upwork
261c9249
Community Member

I had duplicate upwork account and deleted one, tried to update phone number and getting below error message: undefined is not an object (evaluating 'n.status')

Hi Bibhuti,

I shared your report with our team and one of our agents already reached out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further. You can access your ticket on this page. 

~ Nikola
Upwork
hkrdesigns
Community Member

Hi,

I am trying to fill out the last section of the "getting started" forms. When I enter my phone number, a message comes up saying, "Cannot read property 'status' of undefined."

I have tried clearing cookies and a different internet browser. Please help!

Thank you so much!

Hi Hannah,

One of our team members will reach out to you via ticket as soon as possible and assist you further.

Thank you.

Pradeep

Upwork
kristidonlon
Community Member