🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Hourly Payment Not Received
Page options
lawyerharsh
Community Member

Hourly Payment Not Received

Hi everyone,

My name is Harsh and I am new to upwork. This week I had taken an hourly work opportunity. It was just a one hour work. But since I didn't know about the upwork desktop app, I couldn't record those hours. After sending the work to the client, when I requested him for payment, he said that he had already made the payment but that I have to take it by time. Unfortunately, now he has ended the contract and I still haven't received my payment. 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
2a05aa63
Community Member

As you didn't track your time and closed the contract, you cannot add it anymore. The client would need to create a new contract and send that payment manually as a bonus.
Do you have nothing in "Pending" on the report page?

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
2a05aa63
Community Member

As you didn't track your time and closed the contract, you cannot add it anymore. The client would need to create a new contract and send that payment manually as a bonus.
Do you have nothing in "Pending" on the report page?

prestonhunter
Community Member

Harsh:

Lots of good news here.

One bit of good news is you only worked for one hour.

So if you don't get paid for that hour?

Well, that's a lot better than not getting paid for 40 hours of work, right?

The other bit of good news is that this is all your fault.

That's good because it means that next time you have ALL THE POWER.

You can choose to log our time properly, and then you will get paid.

If you have already sent one message asking for payment, then you are done.

Send no more messages, and don't worry about this particular project again.

If you haven't sent a message yet, then you may send one message. (To send any more than that would mean that you are harming yourself psychologically by obsessing about something that you can't obtain.)

NOTE: