🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: approved?
Page options
strategizebiz
Community Member

How can I know that my profile is approved?

Hello,

1. I would like to know if my profile has been aprroved....?
  2. Can you not have a status marker in the profile information so new users know whether or not they have been approved?

Thx,

Melissa

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. Please know that you can check if your profile has been approved on your end by trying to submit a proposal. If you’re able to submit proposals, it means your profile was approved! 

We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

8,614 REPLIES 8,614

Than you
I'm not a writer but I'd like to write
I'm a beginner with no experiance what shall I put instead of a writer ?
And I'm sorry for the trouble

Hi Rawan,

Please, consider adding more information to your profile about your skills, education and other experience. You can expand your profile overview as well as add a few portfolio items to showcase your skills. Having a complete profile doesn't guarantee admittance but definitely helps Upwork team with the review. Thanks!

~ Valeria
Upwork

Than you so much I will check my profile and fill it all

Hi Valeria,

My profile required revisions before I could resubmit for approval.  I have made many revisions but it will not let me resubmit.  Any advice on what I can do?

Thanks

Hi Clayton, Please refer to the ticket here for instructions on how you can revise your profile. Thanks.

~ Jo-An

Untitled
shopifylab
Community Member

NEED TO CHECK MY PROFILE APPROVED OR NOT?

Hi there,

Your profile has been approved; however, please update your name on your profileYou must use your real, verifiable name according to Upwork's Terms of Service. Thank you!

~ Joanne
Upwork
myname91
Community Member

Hi, Have i been approved?