🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Profile approval
Page options
strategizebiz
Community Member

How can I know that my profile is approved?

Hello,

1. I would like to know if my profile has been aprroved....?
  2. Can you not have a status marker in the profile information so new users know whether or not they have been approved?

Thx,

Melissa

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. Please know that you can check if your profile has been approved on your end by trying to submit a proposal. If you’re able to submit proposals, it means your profile was approved! 

We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

8,614 REPLIES 8,614

hello i am new to upwork please how do i know if my profile has been approved or not?

Hi Sajjad,

I checked and it looks like your account has been accepted. Since you already selected a membership plan you should be able to send proposals to jobs on the general marketplace. Please, make sure you check resources in this post to help you get started.

~ Bojan
Upwork

Hey,

I m a new member . I was trying to activate my account  but a note a shown since more than 24 hours now saying " your profile is under review , it will be approved within 24 hours". What should I do ?

Thanks

Hi Hadhami. You should wait just a little bit. It's ok.

Also one advice - make your profile public/visible. You can do it in Profile Setting - change Visibility to Public.

i applied on monday but till now i have not received an email telling me that my profile has been approved or not.can you help me please

Hi Muhammad,

I checked your profile and you still haven't submitted your application for review. If you`re ready please click on the green button Review Application, if you`re directed back to the same window try logging in with another browser to submit you application. Thank you.