🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Can't complete profile
Page options
strategizebiz
Community Member

How can I know that my profile is approved?

Hello,

1. I would like to know if my profile has been aprroved....?
  2. Can you not have a status marker in the profile information so new users know whether or not they have been approved?

Thx,

Melissa

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. Please know that you can check if your profile has been approved on your end by trying to submit a proposal. If you’re able to submit proposals, it means your profile was approved! 

We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

8,614 REPLIES 8,614

Hello, I'm new to upwork. I've worked for a private company as virtual assistant. Before 2 months I've signed up in upwork and submitted my application for review. Upwork says virtual assistant doesn't have marketplace. I'm back after 2 months and need to virtual assistant skills is available or not?

Hi Siva,

Please be reminded that Upwork does not allow users to have multiple accounts. Please complete your profile and click the button to submit it for review. You will be notified of the status of the review via email and a notification on your account.

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Upwork

Hello i've submitted my profile 12 hours ago and it's under approval, is it possible?

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Rimas, 

I just checked your account and saw that you still haven`t submitted your application for a review. Please complete your profile and click on the ''Review Application''. It can take up to 24 hours for the review to be completed, once it is completed our team will reach out to you directly with the results. We wish you a positive outcome with this, thank you.

~ Bojan
Upwork
rimasp96
Community Member