🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: How can I land a job if I'm new to Upwork...
Page options
chrisdlt
Community Member

How can I land a job if I'm new to Upwork and all jobs require a job success score of 90%?

I'm new to Upwork. Most of the desireable jobs I've seen require a job success score of 90% or above. To have a high success score, I need to land jobs and do well. I can't land a job without a success score. How can I build my job success score if I can't land any jobs? Please help. Thanks!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
purplepony
Community Member

Chris, firstly you need to read Moderator Vladimir G.'s post at the very beginning of "New to Upwork."  It's entitled:  "Getting Started on Upwork."  Here's the link:  https://community.upwork.com/t5/New-to-Upwork/Getting-Started-on-Upwork/m-p/264214#M2460

There's an absolute abundance of information on this site within "Help and Support" and within this Community.  Simply search for what you're curious about and Voila!

Whenever there are projects you are qualified to do, Chris, and would like to do apply.  Many Clients aren't even aware that 90% or above is selected.  It's a default setting in many cases.

We were all new once without any projects under our belts or any JSS.  Good Luck t you!

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
purplepony
Community Member

Chris, firstly you need to read Moderator Vladimir G.'s post at the very beginning of "New to Upwork."  It's entitled:  "Getting Started on Upwork."  Here's the link:  https://community.upwork.com/t5/New-to-Upwork/Getting-Started-on-Upwork/m-p/264214#M2460

There's an absolute abundance of information on this site within "Help and Support" and within this Community.  Simply search for what you're curious about and Voila!

Whenever there are projects you are qualified to do, Chris, and would like to do apply.  Many Clients aren't even aware that 90% or above is selected.  It's a default setting in many cases.