🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: How do I receive my first project on Upwr...
Page options
da77a391
Community Member

How do I receive my first project on Upwrok?

Hi there,

I'm fairly new to Upwork, quarantine has led me here!

I provide services in a very specific niche (Medical consultation for business, medical content creation, and so on). I have applied for around 10 jobs, all of which I think I fit perfectly in but haven't received a single response back. 

Am I doing something wrong or should I just be patient?

I feel that the fact that I don't have any reviews or experience on Upwork is working against me. How can I overcome that? 

Thanks

2 REPLIES 2
martina_plaschka
Community Member

Ferass A wrote:

Hi there,

I'm fairly new to Upwork, quarantine has led me here!

I provide services in a very specific niche (Medical consultation for business, medical content creation, and so on). I have applied for around 10 jobs, all of which I think I fit perfectly in but haven't received a single response back. 

Am I doing something wrong or should I just be patient?

I feel that the fact that I don't have any reviews or experience on Upwork is working against me. How can I overcome that? 

Thanks

Everybody starts with no history, so that is not counting against you. 10 proposals is nothing, just keep at it.