🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: How do ask Upwork to give me Rising Talen...
Page options
bear-digiflipper
Community Member

How do ask Upwork to give me Rising Talent status?

Hi y'all,

Here's my request: I'm asking Upwork to grant me Raising Talent status ASAP.

Let me explain: I'm new to Upwork - I joined on approx. June 17, 2018. July 17 is 30 days. And August 17 will be 60 days since I started. This means September 17 will be 90 days.

According to Upwork eligibility policy at https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us/articles/211063228-Become-a-Rising-Talent, I'm eligible due to"\:

1. Pass the Upwork Readiness Test = CHECK!

2.  Maintain a 100% complete profile = CHECK!

3. Keep your availability status up-to-date = CHECK!

4. Adhere to the Upwork Terms of Service = CHECK!

(This is a YES, as far as I know.)

5. I’ve joined in the last 30 days and have been active in submitting proposals = CHECK!

(The 90 day thing will be approx. September 17, but I prefer getting Rising Talent BEFORE that!

What I’ve NOT been able to do yet:

1. Have at least one contract (but too few to receive a JSS) and deliver great results to your clients” (I’m COMMITTED to success, but alas, no client contract/s as yet!)

2. “Complete your projects on time and as promised.” (Hard to do with no clients hiring me! But again, I’m COMMITTED to succeed!)

Face it: When I get this Rising Talent, I’ll be able to make more money. When I make money, SO DO YOU Upwork!

What do you say, Upwork? Do we have a deal?

Bear

3 REPLIES 3
petra_r
Community Member

@Jerry Bearathan C wrote:

Hi y'all,

Here's my request: I'm asking Upwork to grant me Raising Talent status ASAP.

(snip)

What do you say, Upwork? Do we have a deal?

With all due respect, I doubt it.

Your profile screams "I don't care!"

It's a complete and utter "WTF" kind of mess.

Face it: When I get this Rising Talent, I’ll be able to make more money. When I make money, SO DO YOU Upwork!