🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: How it works
Page options
antoniorr
Community Member

How it works

Hi. It is my first time using the website and want to be sure I am doing it correctly. I am a freelancer and got contacted by a company for an article creation. I've been in contact with them, and I want to accept the offer. Where do I click? also, where do I submit my work? What guarantees do I have that I will be paid after submitting my piece? Thanks in advance.

5 REPLIES 5
nkocendova
Community Member

Hi Antonio,

When a client sends an offer, you should be able to see it within your messages with the client and you'll see a buttonn to press in order to accept the offer. If an Hourly Contract is created, then you log your hours using the time tracker. If Fixed-Price contract is created, work can be submitted through the "Submit work and request payment" button on the contract/ Please check out this article about how to Work With Clients on Upwork which provides information on the steps to start working with clients. Also take check out this thread which has many useful tips and information for getting started on Upwork. Hope that helps!

~Nina

Hi Nina,

Thanks for your reply. I might not have asked it correctly. I was contacted by a company to write a post, and I want to do it. However, how can I be sure that I submit the article and get paid? I did not propose anything... Not sure if this makes sense. 

Antonio,

If you had bothered to read the links that Nina sent you, you would have found the answer to your questions.