🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » How to Win First Job
Page options
usmanqureshi11
Community Member

How to Win First Job

Hello i'm newbie on upwork im a Motion graphics Designer.

i cannot win a Single Job 

Can any one guide me pro tips to get Job ??

here Is my sample work 01_0033.jpg

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
shohel121
Community Member

Hi Usman,

Welcome!

I have just seen your profile and I feel there are many ways to improve it. As a new freelancer, you should have a really professional profile. I would like to suggest the following:

• Craft your profile title more professionally with an appealing tone.
  • Write the overview detailing your skills and describing how can you help the clients' projects with your skillset. [Avoid grammatical mistakes!]
  • Add some portfolios of your work.
  • Pass some related Upwork tests with good score. For a newbie, this works well. 

And,

• Apply to the jobs that match your skills.
  • Highlight your efficiency in the cover letter based on the job description. 

Best of luck!

Shohel

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
shohel121
Community Member

Hi Usman,

Welcome!

I have just seen your profile and I feel there are many ways to improve it. As a new freelancer, you should have a really professional profile. I would like to suggest the following:

• Craft your profile title more professionally with an appealing tone.
  • Write the overview detailing your skills and describing how can you help the clients' projects with your skillset. [Avoid grammatical mistakes!]
  • Add some portfolios of your work.
  • Pass some related Upwork tests with good score. For a newbie, this works well. 

And,

• Apply to the jobs that match your skills.
  • Highlight your efficiency in the cover letter based on the job description. 

Best of luck!

Shohel

Hello AHS SHOHEL,