🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » How to achieve first job in Upwork
Page options
bivhab98
Community Member

How to achieve first job in Upwork

Hello

I am a professional article writer and I have completed lots of article writing work for different companies but not worked yet on Upwork. I have joined upwork only a few days ago and I have submitted 10 proposals but did not get any interviews. Is there any problem with my profile and proposals?

I need another help about Upwork job proposals which will help me to get the first job ASAP. Please suggest me for writing a good proposal or send me a sample of the best proposals. My 2 proposal format is included with this thread. Please reply ASAP.

Thanks

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
shohel121
Community Member

Hi Bivhab,

Welcome to this arena!

I have just seen your profile and would like to suggest you the following:

• Your profile title may be made more appealing.  
  • Pass some writing and SEO related Upwork tests with good scores. These tests work well for new freelancers to land jobs.
  • Craft your COVER LETTER based on the job description. Please remember, there's no specific format for cover letters. You should show your interests and relate how your skill set can help with the project. Write the first two sentences of your cover letter professionally appealing. 
  • Apply to the jobs that suit most to your skills.

Best of luck!

Shohel

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
shohel121
Community Member

Hi Bivhab,

Welcome to this arena!

I have just seen your profile and would like to suggest you the following:

• Your profile title may be made more appealing.  
  • Pass some writing and SEO related Upwork tests with good scores. These tests work well for new freelancers to land jobs.