🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » How to add to my work history the jobs that I...
Page options
grazguz
Community Member

How to add to my work history the jobs that I hada some years ago?

Dear Sirs

When I filled the Profile, due to the lack of information in that moment, II did not complete the Work History. I have 10 years of experience and I would like to complete it.

Could you be so kind to guide me?

I also have a question. My First Certificate in English and Translation of the University of Cambridge and my Certificate of Proficiency in English of the above-mentioned university were paper-based. I do not have a certificate IBT, so please how can I send the certificates with the Portfolio.

And in relation to the last mentioned, I have some translations and proof-read. Do I have to send the whole works or only some pages?  One is a book.

Awaiting your kind reply

Gloria Maria 

**Edited for community guidelines**

6 REPLIES 6
kam_andru
Community Member

Hi Gloria,

It's an easy process to add your previous works to your Upwork portfolio,

1. Go to your profile page, Under your photo, there is a section 'View profile', select either 'all work' or any specialized profile, scroll done to see the option 'Portfolio', click the plus button to add each of your previous projects, add as many as you want, you can reorder them later.

2. You can either scan and add your certificate link to the 'certifications' section or attach it to the portfolio section, even if the certificate provider name is not listed in the Upwork list, you can type and add it.

3. Regarding showing proofreads and books, It's important to get permission from clients. you can show the mockup of the book cover or copyright page that included your name.

I hope this is helpful.

Dear Sirs

US KHOROS

I think the problem that work is not jobs for you.Could you give me an
example,, three sentences of work history

NO. UNDER MY PROFILE THERE IS NOT A SECTION "VIEW PROFILE."

JoanneP

Hi Gloria Maria,