🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: How to delete my account and create a new...
Page options
logicdeer
Community Member

How to delete my account and create a new account wih same email id?

Hi,

I am new to upwork.Please tell me how to delete my present account and create a new account with same email id and user name.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
petra_r
Community Member

@Logic D wrote:

Hi,

I am new to upwork.Please tell me how to delete my present account and create a new account with same email id and user name.

You are not allowed to do that. Only one account per person, ever.

Why would you want to do that anyway? Just edit the one you have.

View solution in original post

30 REPLIES 30
petra_r
Community Member

@Logic D wrote:

Hi,

You are not allowed to do that. Only one account per person, ever.

Why would you want to do that anyway? Just edit the one you have.

What if I have an old account and I closed it and made a new one with the same email?

Hi Laishah,

I would like to clarify that freelancers are allowed to have only one account. If something is still confusing or you have any additional questions, let me know. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

A friend of mine has two accounts and the first one got suspended. He doesn't know exactly why, but since he is not aware of the policies he created a new one and also got suspended on it after earning some clients probably after 2 weeks of using the new account. He says he also run through verification process where he gave a Valid ID and as well as talk to one of the Upwork Reps over the phone but he still got suspended. Is there any way one of the account can be closed and use the other one? Can he still recover one of his account and use it to work?

re: "A friend of mine has two accounts and the first one got suspended."

You should not be friends with people who violate serious Upwork ToS.

Or at least don't be so public about your friendship with people who are violating serious Upwork ToS.