🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » How to get invited to a job?
Page options
abraham-kipsang
Community Member

How to get invited to a job?

Am new to upwork and have used all my connects. I am virtual assistant and WordPress webdesigner. Kindly help.

6 REPLIES 6
hommasi-younes
Community Member

you should wait for clients to read your proposal and get back to you. or if you need more connects you should buy them. you have to go settings -membership and connects.

petra_r
Community Member

Abraham K wrote:

Am new to upwork and have used all my connects. I am virtual assistant and WordPress webdesigner. Kindly help.

Your chances of being invited for any genuine jobs as a newbie in those desperately overcrowded categories are close to 0. There are nearly 200 000 Wordpress freelancers (remember, only 10 per page of search results...) and well over 100 000 virtual assistants.

does this means , he should quit?

I am a React JS Developer and new to upwork spoiled all of my connects and can't get a single job yet, people tell me that you have to buy fake reviews for the startup of your work once you do that clients will come to you.............  If you have no reviews nobody even bother to talk with you ....... are they telling right?

Noureldin N wrote:

Buying fake reviews is Illegal. Further more, You'll move money from the account ' A ' to the account ' B ' to be able to make a review for it. And that's called Money Laundering, So you'll have two issues, Tricking the clients also making a Money Laundering process from A to Z, Further more,

Impersonation for a fraud while both are you. Further more, I am facing the same issue of you which is no task yet. But instead of wasting money by illegal way like that because of it you'll pay 20% to upwork in that process. If you're willing to trick the people by 100$ that upwork will take 20$ from it, Its better to use that 20$ to buy connects and apply for jobs.