🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » How to get more clients
Page options
aidasalehi
Community Member

How to get more clients

Hi there. I am new to upwork and I have submitted over 25 proposal but only have received 3 jobs. I saw that writing an appropriate cover letter is important but it seems to not work. Does it take a while at first? I have over 7 years in graphic design experience. Let me know if you have any tips or tricks! Thank you

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
pudingstudio
Community Member

Aida S wrote:

Hi there. I am new to upwork and I have submitted over 25 proposal but only have received 3 jobs. I saw that writing an appropriate cover letter is important but it seems to not work. Does it take a while at first? I have over 7 years in graphic design experience. Let me know if you have any tips or tricks! Thank you

Takes a while at first.
Takes a while even after that.

Jobs are not guaranteed; freelancers are expected to make much effort (same as anyone else in any type of work).
There is no winning formula which works for all.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
pudingstudio
Community Member

Aida S wrote:

Takes a while at first.
Takes a while even after that.

Jobs are not guaranteed; freelancers are expected to make much effort (same as anyone else in any type of work).
There is no winning formula which works for all.

agile_khan
Community Member

Hi Aida,

You are doing great stuff so far. Your average of getting jobs are excellent but you will need to focus on the job delivery with 100% quality and client satisfaction.

Please follow the 10 basic points for success in Upwork/freelancer.

1. First of all, complete your profile, add your skills and expertise and target the Local or Asian/Middle East clients.

2. Add the portfolio of your previous projects.

3. Make your profile Public.

4. Then make a proposal template.