🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » How to get work on UPWORK
Page options
092e4a6d
Community Member

How to get work on UPWORK

My name is Chirag Pansara and I live in the Country of India in the state of Gujarat in the city of Jamnagar. I have been working as a graphic designer for the last 15 years. Here is my office (Jamnagar) but less work. My Job is visiting cards, bill books, banners, poster, sticker etc. I really need money so I created a profile in UPWORK. Because I know that UPWORK is a very good platform and earns good money I have been searching for a job in UPWORK for the last 3 months but I have got only 1 job. I send about 5 proposals every day but the client only does interviews and no one does HIRE. I mean so far I have sent a total of 5 x 30 x 90 = total 450 proposals. I'm tired, I can't sleep. What to do ? Please help The Senior Freelancer. I need money.

I also want to be a Top Rated Freelancer in UPWORK.

Please help me.

Thanks

Chirag

25 REPLIES 25
wylan
Community Member

Based on my experience:

• Build up your profile and portfolio
  • Send proposals to jobs you think you can do (check also "Preferred qualifications" indicated)
  • Write a better cover letter
  • As you are starting, try to lower your bid but not too cheap
75f7010a
Community Member

You shared the most important information. Thank you! 🙂

092e4a6d
Community Member

Thank you Wylan for your great experience shared with me.

092e4a6d
Community Member

Wylan

My profile is 100% complete and also My portfolio complete.

I proposal according to my qualifications

I also write short and good cover letter

And keep the price low
Even then no HIRE does

PLEASE HELP ME

Hey Christine 

My solution not done

What do you expect as a solution?

I want to work but can't find it. What to do

You have received a lot of advice on the other thread you started.

What steps have you taken to implement it? Especially what Christine said. 

Yes Martina