🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » How to know if i am hired ?
Page options
a74bf211
Community Member

How to know if i am hired ?

Hi, Everyone Please help my with my problems , I am a new freelancer 

,I searched a fixed price job and send a praposal to the cliant and he wanted me to create a gif image animation of his pictures he told this in upwork message, I made one and send it to him as a sample ,

now  after few days he told me that i am shortlisted for the job & he changed the picture

He gave me another photo of is and told me to do some changes in it . I again made a sample and send him .... But what now  How can I know that I got hired or not ?

Please help me with this story .

3 REPLIES 3
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Raj,

Please keep in mind that asking for free work is not allowed and it is a violation of our TOS. If a client asks you to do this you can flag the message or their job post.

Regarding the job you`re referring to, you have only sent a proposal but haven't received an offer yet. In order to form a contract the client will need to send you an offer. 
To learn more about Upwork and how it works check out our resources Here. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
martina_plaschka
Community Member

Raj P wrote:

Hi, Everyone Please help my with my problems , I am a new freelancer 

,I searched a fixed price job and send a praposal to the cliant and he wanted me to create a gif image animation of his pictures he told this in upwork message, I made one and send it to him as a sample ,

now  after few days he told me that i am shortlisted for the job & he changed the picture

He gave me another photo of is and told me to do some changes in it . I again made a sample and send him .... But what now  How can I know that I got hired or not ?

Please help me with this story .

1. You receive an offer.

2. You click the "accept" button.

3. You are able to see the job in your my jobs list. 

robin_hyman
Community Member