cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to propose a job when est, budget is extremely low, has $$$ and is multiple hours?

Highlighted
Kim C Member Since: May 23, 2017
1 of 8

Hi there, I'm new to the platform.  I have 25+ years of experience working in large scale advertising agencies as well as startups.  I've completed my profile, uploaded several work samples.  

I could use your support in understanding how to submit a proposal when the client has set their est. budget at an extremely low rate (say $75) asks for $$$ level and the job is multiple hours says 15-30.  

I'm not sure how to respond or how to interpret the est. budget.  PLease fill me in.

Thank you SO much for your ilumination. : )

Highlighted
Community Guru
Jennifer M Member Since: May 17, 2015
2 of 8

don't you have set rates since you are experience? I don't understand why budget matters.

Highlighted
3 of 8

Hi there, thanks for your response. I do have set rates, I've reduced my rate, for am initial period, as an introduction to this platform.  My question is from an understanding of how this platform/community operates.  I'm not sure how much weight I need to give the client est. budget in consideration of my proposal.  

Ex: If I prospose higher than an est. budget will my proposal automatically be eliminated? 

Wanting to understand the platform so that I can be effective with my time and energy.

Again, thank you so much for your time and experience.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Jennifer M Member Since: May 17, 2015
4 of 8

No, your bid isn't hidden if you go over their budget. They can still see it.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Tiffany S Member Since: Jan 15, 2016
5 of 8