🐈
» Forums » Clients » How to raise a complaint
Page options
a01b3859
Community Member

How to raise a complaint

I am relatively new to Upwork and wondered how do you raise a complaint with Upwork if required to do so. I did have a look, but the only support i found was a member of upwork staff offering support via DM - but when you clicked on him to DM it said i didnt have the priveledge to contact him. Any advice would be apprecaited.

43 REPLIES 43
prestonhunter
Community Member

I depends on what your compaint is about.

Is there something that you do not like about he Upwork user interface?

Then this Community Forum is probably the best place to discuss it or offer your suggestions.

Are you a client who hired a freelancer and you don't like that freelancer's work?

The best thing to do is to just fire the freelancer. You don't need Upwork's permission to do that.

If a client or freelancer is violating Upwork ToS, or committing some sort of reportable offense, then the best way to report that is to click on the "Flag as inappropriate" button links that appear in the top right-hand corner of every job posting and every freelancer profile page.

Did I already provide you with information about how to handle your particular complaint? If not, tell us what it is you want to discuss, and we can point you in the right direction.

Hi Preston
Thanks for the message. The complaint is regarding a freelancer, we agreed a certain amount of money to be spent on the project and was promised the work would be done on time, it wasnt, and somehow the freelancer has managed to bill me nearly double we agreed for the work, i have obviously contacted the freelancer and asked him to retract the bill request. I havent had a positive response yet and wanted to be sure where/how to complain if it was to escalates; which it may do today.

Thanks

Stephen:

This Forum is probably the best place for you to discuss such issues.