🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » How to win my first job
Page options
evans82
Community Member

How to win my first job

Hello everyone, I hope you are doing great.

Now, I am a newbie in Upwork, and I have spent many days building my portfolio and writing proposals to potential clients (job posts that specifically want Newbies). I put considerable effort into it, but I have not been lucky enough to land my first job since I began. I feel discouraged at times, but that does not mean that I will give up.

I see that most clients are looking for freelancers from the United States. As much as there are many good writers in the US, I am also a good writer and a dedicated one, but from Kenya.

I would appreciate it if I could learn a few tips from this community that will help me land my first job in Upwork.

Thank you all

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
apealtiwari98
Community Member

I am also a newbie here.

I've completed 3 projects and about to get the 4th one.

Here's What is Working for me.

1. Start with Greetings.

2. Talk About Your Experience, Related Skills and Related Works.

3. Tell them you understand how critical the listed project can be to achieve client's     Objective.

4. If you are a Programmer or a Developer, Tell them your approach.

4. References to Related Previous Works.

After getting reply from the client, If you are able to do a good job, You should be able to get the offer.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
apealtiwari98
Community Member

I am also a newbie here.

I've completed 3 projects and about to get the 4th one.

Here's What is Working for me.

1. Start with Greetings.

2. Talk About Your Experience, Related Skills and Related Works.

3. Tell them you understand how critical the listed project can be to achieve client's     Objective.

4. If you are a Programmer or a Developer, Tell them your approach.

4. References to Related Previous Works.