🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: I Cant Get My First Job - Review My Profi...
Page options
robby_hamoud
Community Member

I Cant Get My First Job - Review My Profile

Hey all,

I'm looking for some expert tips on how to get my first few jobs on UpWork. I have already read plenty of tips online that I feel I am implementing in my proposals. For instance, trying to keep it short, sweet, to the point and telling them about what sort of value I can bring to them, and how I can help them rather than just talking about myself. 

I am extremely experienced in paid search management and every single job I have applied for I am more than qualified for. I do this full time for a living but have been given the opportunity to earn extra income by freelancing on the side, but I can't get my first client.

Can you please review my profile and let me know what sort of things you would edit, add, or take away? Any extra tips you can give me?

Finally, if you happen to be hiring for AdWords or Facebook projects, I'm your guy 😉

Thanks for all your help community!

6 REPLIES 6
jefframlee
Community Member

Well, you wasted your most important opening paragraph telling me that you're not my guy.

And don't guys in the U.S. with your level of experience and background earn more than $20/hr?

Yeah, the beginning was changed after a couple of days to this because I’m just looking for a way to stand out from the crowd. It was supposed to be kind of ironic but I guess if you didn’t realize that then I missed the mark?

And yes, I am priced a little low. Not exceptionally low though. I have priced myself this way to try and get work considering no one is even responding to any of my proposals.

Thanks for the feedback!

@Robby H wrote:
Yeah, the beginning was changed after a couple of days to this because I’m just looking for a way to stand out from the crowd. It was supposed to be kind of ironic but I guess if you didn’t realize that then I missed the mark?