cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am having trouble getting any response on here as a graphic designer

Highlighted
Chad B Member Since: Sep 12, 2019
1 of 18

I am new to the upwork platform and am having issues getting jobs. I have yet to get one job. I know I am more than capable of doing the jobs I am bidding on. Can anyone look at my profile and point me in the right direction? I love what I do and I would love the be able to get more jobs and help people who need it. 

Community Guru
Joan S Member Since: Mar 18, 2019
2 of 18

Chad - It takes time to get started on Upwork and you are competing against many other people. Your profile looks pretty good to me but you need to have really good proposals where you dwell on what you can do for a client with not much emphasis about yourself.

Community Guru
John K Member Since: Feb 17, 2015
3 of 18
Chad, I think your portfolio needs more variety. Everything you have in there is dark. How about balancing that with something light and uplifting?
4 of 18

Thanks. I do have a few designs I did that are lighter. Thank you for the input! Anything and everything helps! 

Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
5 of 18

Here is the problem... Your profile title...

Graphic Designer

Being a graphic designer isn't enough. Too many graphic designers.

You need to:

- be something more

- be something else

[or]

- be better

Those are your choices.

You could specialize in a particular type of graphic design task that clients are looking for.

Or you could do something completely different. You could, for example, drive a septic truck or become a security system repairman.

Or you could be not just "a graphic designer" but a highly in-demand graphic designer. Somebody with a long work history and excellent feedback. Somebody who a client wants to pick out a possible set of 30 graphic designers.

6 of 18