🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » I am new to Upwork - some questions about it
Page options
jinelcrimp8
Community Member

I am new to Upwork - some questions about it

Hey Guys!

I am new to Upwork and have completed my first job. It was something very little, a few translations. Now the contract is finished and we gave each other feedback. But under "setting" in the section "get paid" my balance is still 0,00$. Does it take some time to refresh? And I can't see the received feedback in my profile. How do I do that?

And can someone explain the VAT-number thing to me? I live in Germany and am just a student. Have no registrated business or so. Is it the here called "steuerliche Identifikationsnummer"? What benefits do I get when I sett this up in my account?

And how does the hourly paying for a job work? Do I HAVE TO install the upwork app and start the countdown for whenever I am working on this project? Or can i complete the project, set up my own clock and then say "it took 5 hours" and end.

3 REPLIES 3
a_lipsey
Community Member

Jinel C wrote:

Hey Guys!

I am new to Upwork and have completed my first job. It was something very little, a few translations. Now the contract is finished and we gave each other feedback. But under "setting" in the section "get paid" my balance is still 0,00$. Does it take some time to refresh? And I can't see the received feedback in my profile. How do I do that?

And can someone explain the VAT-number thing to me? I live in Germany and am just a student. Have no registrated business or so. Is it the here called "steuerliche Identifikationsnummer"? What benefits do I get when I sett this up in my account?

And how does the hourly paying for a job work? Do I HAVE TO install the upwork app and start the countdown for whenever I am working on this project? Or can i complete the project, set up my own clock and then say "it took 5 hours" and end.