🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: I am new to up work and have submitted so...
Page options
10a4c0ff
Community Member

I am new to up work and have submitted so many proposal but till now no response from even a single

I am new to up work and have submitted so many proposal but till now no response from even a single client..This is so discouraging.What should i do

6 REPLIES 6
rushaine
Community Member

wish i could help but im in the same position, keep having to use real money buy connects and no luck, until i have stopped. its more discouraging because we have to use connects, they should not have to charge to apply for jobs but instead as they do take a certain percentage of our salary. Also, the clients should have a little respect to even let us know that our propsals have been declined so others wont waste connects applying for it, i agree it is frustrating. I thought coming on upwork could actually land me a job. Some people however have been lucky. 

Hi,

I am fairly new to upwork, and my specialized skills revolves around customer service and admin support. I have gotten one fixed price project that i completed like a week ago, and since then cannot land a full time job client. Like i have sent out so many proposals and no response. what am i not doing right? because so far im making my proposals look good but as i said im fairly new. If i continue using real money to buy connects over and over, without landing a job, then i would be investing in something im not reaping benefits from. please help. 

Rushaine S wrote:

Hi,